iOS

Delete After Duration

1.  Create a message.

(For instructions on how to create a message, please reference the document titled Send a Message.)

2.  Select the Rules menu from the upper right corner.

3.  Under Messaging Rules, select Delete after duration.

4.  Choose the desired time limit.

5.  Select Done.

6.  Select the X in the upper left corner.  Congratulations!  You have successfully set to a rule to delete a message after a certain duration of time.

Android

Delete After Duration

1.  Create a message.

(For instructions on how to create a message, please reference the document Send a Message.)

2.  Select the Rules menu from the upper right corner.

3.  Under Messaging Rules, select Delete after duration.

4.  Select No rule and choose the desired setting.

5.  Choose the desired time.

6.  Select Save.

7.  Select the X in the upper left corner.  Congratulations!  You have successfully set a rule to delete a message after a certain duration of time.

Desktop

Delete After Duration

1.  Create a message.

(For instructions on how to create a message, please reference the document titled Send a Message.)

2.  Select the Rules menu from the upper right corner.

3.  Under Messaging Rules, choose the desired setting.

4.  Input the desired time.

5.  Click on the X above Messaging Rules.  Congratulations!  You have successfully set a rule to delete after a certain duration of time.